Luther Price 2

OtherFilm Festival 2014

Queensland, Australia


Starts Thursday, 1 May 2014
Ends Friday, 5 December 2014

OtherFilm’s 2014 Festival comprises a series of events..



These events are part of Screen Queensland’s annual program of screen culture. 


OtherFilm Festival 2014 - PROJECTS

  • Dusty Stacks Of Mum

    Jodie Mack: Let Your Light Shine

    Starts Thursday, 1 May 2014
    Ends Thursday, 22 May 2014

    IMA Brisbane, May 1st 2014 Gertrude Contemporary Melbourne, May 22nd 2014 Join us for Let Your Light Shine, a special program of experimental film and performance by Jodie Mack. Mack is an American animator/performance artist for whom 2013 was a…

  • Undertone Overture

    Jodie Mack: Undertone Overture

    Starts Friday, 9 May 2014
    Ends Saturday, 31 May 2014

    Jodie Mack Undertone Overture Curated by Danni Zuvela   The Walls Contemporary Art Space Opening Friday 9 May, continues until 31 May   “Undertone Overture” is the first Australian exhibition of the work of American animator and performer Jodie Mack (b. 1983).Mack’s…

  • Luther Price

    Luther Price: Speaking Clown to Power

    Starts Wednesday, 11 June 2014
    Ends Thursday, 19 June 2014

    OtherFilm is proud to present Boston-based experimental film icon Luther Price in Australia for the fist time. ____________________________________________ MELBOURNE DATES Wed 11 June 2014 6pm – Gertrude Contemporary Fri 13 June 2014 730pm – ACMI BRISBANE DATES Wed 18 June…

  • IMG_2980

    Institutional Capture

    Starts Wednesday, 26 November 2014
    Ends Wednesday, 26 November 2014

    Institutional Capture Boggo Road Gaol. November 26, 2014. Institutions describe, and in many ways circumscribe, contemporary life. (How we work, exhibit, believe, are educated, represented, defended, funded, etc). An institution can be considered ‘captured’ when interested parties – powerful elites,…